Mayoral Forum

  • Gary Tong, Chair, Mayor Southland District
  • Tracy Hicks, Mayor Gore District
  • Tim Shadbolt, Mayor Invercargill City
  • Nicol Horrell, Chair Environment Southland

The Action Teams

Nine action teams were the focal point for the action plan development only. Check out The Action Teams page for more information.

Delivery Agencies

These agencies have an important and crucial role in supporting the delivery of the actions that will be identified in the team action plans.

  • Environment Southland
  • Gore District Council
  • Invercargill City Council
  • Southland District Council
  • Venture Southland
  • Otago Southland Employers’ Association
  • Southland Chamber of Commerce
  • Community Trust of Southland
  • Invercargill Licensing Trust
  • Southern Institute of Technology
  • Major businesses, corporates and sector groups